Months passed by.. Ria was still being the same nice girl to Kevin until one day Kevin with his usual tension got on Ria's nerves for no reason. That day she thought.. Enough is Enough ! Why the hell should I take his nonsense anymore. She just picked up a fight with Kevin and moved away. There was no point Ria being nice to him and putting up with his nonsense. She finally moved away from him. Was living in her own world with her set of school friends. She thinks bout him over the weekends. She misses him when she goes out with her friends. Thinks of the good times they had together but thinks everything happens for good and moves on with that naughty smile on her face which is always there irrespective of what she goes through.
Ria is one kind of a person, when she is in a group. There is so much of life to it. She goes around adding life to things.She is someone who can bring a smile on someone's face. Someone who can crack the most stupidest joke. Somebody who will be by your side when you need them, somebody you can trust blindly, someone so genuine.
Months go by.. Ria has totally forgotten bout Kevin. She lives life to the fullest. She has moved on. She is introduced to this cute Singer boy, he is the upcoming celebrity. Very sweet guy. She starts a new life and hangs around with him. She is not looking for a relationship with him, but they just have their own fun. One fine day Kevin's friend calls her up.
"Hi Ria !! How are you ? " he said
"OMG ! What a plesant suprise ! I am doing great. What happened, you just remembered to call me now is it ? " She replied back
"Not at all Ria. Just been hectic with work. How have you been? Been so long since we caught up over a drink. You wanna go out?"
"Well you know me Sean. You are Kevin's friend and mmm.. "
"Chill babe. Infact Kevin was the one who asked me. He is also coming along. Been really long since we went out." Sean replied
" Oh.. Wow ! I am surprised ! Alright.. Anyways when do you wanna go ?"
"Today ? 9pm post? At mmm.. at the usual joint. Is that cool ? " Sean said
"That sounds like a plan. een a while since I have been there too. Will see you. Ciao ! "
"Yup ! See ya. "
She is all surprised. She doesn't know what to do. She is going to meet Kevin after a real long time.She calls up her friend and tells her what happened. Her friend advices her to be calm and not to show off much of her emotions when she meets Kevin and also to be careful. She take s the advice. Gets ready and leaves.
She is all excited. Ten different emotions aare running in her head. She doesn't know what to do. Kevin walks in. She looks at him and acts casual. They start a conversation and the evening goes on perfectly fine. They coulsn't have asked for more. She was having her fun and so was he. She had decided to be a good friend to him and not to fall for him again. Just as she thinks, Kevin starts a conversation and Ria pops up a question " So, when are you getting married ? " she asked him. Kevin was like " Why ? Are you going to marry me? " Ria didn't know what to tell him. She was surprised oto see such a reaction from him, she thought he would as usual snub her off and she was waiting to give it back to him. She stumbled and said " Are you serious ? " Kevin replied saying " Come on ! If you are, then I am" Ria was speechless for a minute and then shot back telling " If you are then I can actually give it a serious thought. " Kevin smiles and asks Ria to ask the same question after three yrs if she was still interested in him and then he would marry her. They laughed over the joke and spent the night with a coulple of more drinks and headed home.
Ria took that as a joke and didn't much attention to him, but as they kept meeting often she found that Kevin had actually changed a lot. His attitude and behavir had changed. He was not the same guy who used to be rude. He returned her calls, took her out for a dinner and spent some precious time. Ria was confused as to why was Kevin being like this. and everytime they went out Kevin and Ria used to laugh over the "Will you marry me? " joke.
Days went by Ria and Kevin spent a lot of time together. He started liking her. They always wanted to meet and talk talk and talk.
One day Ria's singer friend had a concert at a city away from where they lived and wanted Ria to accompany her. Since Kevin was a big Rock fan, Ria asked Kevin also to accompany with her for he concert. Kevin not sure of his work didn't want to go. He asked Ria also not go. He infact bribed for an exotic lunch at her favourite restaurant away from the city. Since Ria saw the change in Kevin, she also canceled her plan and decided to stay back. As usual Kevin had to almost cancel they Lunch plan because of his work load. Ria was so paranoid bout this, ans since she was being a friend to him she started screaming at him because he didn't let her go and also canceled the lunch. Kevin not knowing what to do, actually landed up withthe laptop and things. Picked up Ria and took her for the lunch. All throughout he keot doing his business deal. Infact he made her drive half way through to do a conference call. That was one memorable Lunch for both of them.
To be continued...
Friday, June 19, 2009
Saturday, March 14, 2009
Men I say !!
Well, here I go. This girl who is happy go lucky, take it easy, totally fun to be with, straight forward, always laughing and making people laugh, lil short tempered and sensitive girl. Lets call her hmmm.. Ria ? RIA !! She can never put up with anyone's nonsense, more often mistaken to be a snob or attitude but trust me she is so crazy and bindaas sometimes you wish you could be like her. Being brought up as the only child in her family, she is pampered and spoilt rather given what she wants even before she asks for it. But, having all this she is so down to earth and friendly. She is so friendly that often mistaken that she is a flirt. HELL NO, She is not !! Okay.. Now thats too much bout her.
The second person is this guy called Kevin. Very funny, hilarious but so unpredictable at times that you never know when he gets ripped, he tends to irritate people at times with his temper. But, come on what are human beings without flaws ? Someone who loved this girl in his life so much that he actually gave up his career to marry her until her Dad ditched their relationship, he is still not out of it even after three yrs. For what a successful man he is today, all the credit goes to his Uncle. Guy in his mid 20s working and earning really well. A very good decent guy, who puts up his price unnecesarily only with Ria.
Now lets see how these two people meet. One night, on the social network site Ria sees a friend request from Kevin who had actually drunk sent the request. She actually ignores any unknown people sending her request, but God knows what got through her head she didn't accept it but had a general conversation with him. Initially both of them were snobbing eachother royaly. Two weeks went by, Kevin gave his number and asked her to contact her. Ria tried to by heart and failed, went off on a documentary shooting to a village that was like 1200 miles away from home.She came back and decided to ask the number, when she did this time she had misplaced it. Atlast both got along on chat and IMs and text messages.
Three months went by, they decided to meet. When they did, he was the most restless person on earth. He wouldn't sit at one place, dropped his phone five times (minimum). Ria thought when she left, that this was probably the first and the last time she met him, for the guy was not at all the way she expected him to be.
They were in touch though, one fine day Kevin called up and asked her out for a drink. Since she had nothing much to do that night, both decided to go out for a drink. She was such a fussy pot, God knows why she behaved that night. May be she didn't want to meet him again. After two months, they decide to party again and this time she decided to be nice to him, the funniest part was she used to like this guy who was a family friend. She kept annoying Kevin by texting that guy while dancing with Kevin on the dance floor. They had a fun night. They loved eachother's company so much that they started going out every weekend. Kevin was so comfortable with her company, that even if he had his office colleagues over he used to take her along since Ria was so friendly.
Months passed by, became a regulation that they used to meet up once a week for a night out or dinner. Ria didn't realize she was in love with him but actually enjoyed the company. Every bit of it. Kevin's Uncle who is his mentor had come down for a vacation and Kevin wanted him to meet Ria. Ria was all excited because none of her friends had given so much importance. Well, meeting parents and bumping into them is different but why the US Uncle ?? Just the day before they were catching up for dinner, Ria's friend decided to give a new hair do for her. Her drunk friend cut her fringe off so short that Ria was having a bad hair day and had to spend 20$ on a hair cut just to look presentable. Worst was that our madam who is always punctual ended up being late by half an hour. She didn't know why was she doing all this, someone who is so happy go lucky and not bothered actually is all worked out because she was not at her best. Eventhough, they had a short one hour dinner, Ria was so excited that she met Kevin's Uncle. He best friend had accompanied her for the dinner.
Days go by, Ria is busy with her own work until one day she realized that she was in love with Kevin. She didn't know how Kevin was going to react if he knew this, or rather was wondering if this guy was in love with her. Kevin is someone who shows out his anger to Ria and she is totallt cool with it because she understands the work pressure he is going through. She doesn't even complaint if he doesn't get back to her calls or forgets to inform her.Kevin is such a tubelight that he fails to understand what Ria feels for him. Until one day Ria had all the courage and told Kevin that she liked him and shewas madly in love with him. Kevin was so surprised. He didn't know how to react to her. He said " I don't know what to tell, I think you should move on with your life" Ria was devastated because he is the first guy she has expressed, being spoilt expects things to always go her way. She asked him back " Why? Is there anything wrong with me? " He just said " Nothing wrong. Its not like I am not interested but just that I not in for a commitment"
The usual answer any guy in his mid 20s with a good career would say. I am not in for a commitment. Initially Ria didn't know the reason. She decided to move away from him, slowly.
Kevin was irritating her to the core. He used to scream at her if he had some tension at work. Treat her like some person whom he was not bothered bout. Ria poor thing was putting up with all this and was being very nice to him even when he was at his worst mood. All the anger, all the frustration from work and home, Kevin was throwing it on Ria. At times when she was in her peppy mood and was cracking up some joke with him, he used to ask her to take a hike, but still Ria didn't mind bout it and was understanding. He has never been like that with any of his friends. She was very friend with one of Kevin's school mate, contacting him and asking bout Kevin he was surprised to see such a reaction from Kevin over Ria. Everybody were confused of why Kevin was behaving like this.
To be continued...
Saturday, October 11, 2008
Heights of Weirdness !!
On top of a rocky place, we sit and drink and while away time.. holding hands and looking at the sun set.. Chill breeze makes me feel better.. next thing I realize she is kissing you and I slap you for that. You are not even the kind of person.. I trust you!!
I go to the mall and I see a 50 yr old lady with you and you are buying her something.., her name is Govindamma (what a weird name) I see her in one of those serials.. I stare at you from the glass door and you look at me the next second you disappear.
Govindamma comes to me and talks not knowing we are married. She enquires about my new married life and things. We shake hands and walk away. I come to your office, I meet Shruti who is your PA, she is a very good friend mine. She asks bout the married life and says you are out for lunch and asks me to wait in your cabin. I wait for you and I see lot of people pointing out at me and talking. Shruti walks in and I ask her why are they talking about me. She says they haven't seen Mr. Kevin's wife and they never expected you to be gorgeous (taking my own pride.. hell no) and then I ask so why do they have to it so obvious. They also say that Kevin is having an affair with Govindamma that 50 yr old lady.. He must be crazy to do something like this to have a wonderful person like you. I as usual don't react. Shruti pops again "how do you even keep quiet even after you know the fact he is having an affair and you guys have been married only for 4 months?" I just smile. I don't know where I get the tolerance to listen to wht people talk and what is happening and the way I react.. This is called "LOVE" and what I am waiting for is called "HOPE".
I see you walking down to the room and you with your tone "What are you doing in my office?" (a stupid question) Obviously I am not here for shopping. Thoughts running in my mind. I say " I just waned to surprise you, I bought you this sweat shirt" taking a packet out handing over to you. "What is the hurry to give now? You could have done in the evening."
Just as I expected you to react. I smile again." I love you honey, see you in the evening." I leave. I get out of the cabin, I see Govindamma walking towards me with astonishment. I just smile at her, she asks "What are you doing here?" I reply " I came to meet my husband , just wanted to surprise him but apparently I am surprised" She exclaims "Husband!! Who is that?"
"Kevin.. My love sitting in the cabin, best thing that has happened to me in my life" She is dumb struck not knowing how to react for now she knows that she is having an affair with a guy who is like her son-in-law. I gave her a hug and left home. I am sitting my car with lot of thoughts rushing in my brain as my driver takes me home. I get home and sit to chop vegetables for cooking., switched the TV on it says "Govindamma loves Kevin" I am taken aback..
I hear a faint voice behind "Ramya.. Ramya.." It is Kevin stuck in the shower without a towel, I run upstaires. "Are you okay? I have been calling you out for the ten minutes"
I reply, I am fine. I hand over the towel, he holds my hand and pulls me.. "I love you okay" and kisses my forehead I just smile and said "Come down, I am preparing dinner and time for some beer too!!"
I walk down laughing to myself..
I hear one more voice behind, "Ramya.. Ramya.. Its 8 get up and hit the gym"
I got up and first thing that comes out of my mouth "What theeeee f**k???"
I go to the mall and I see a 50 yr old lady with you and you are buying her something.., her name is Govindamma (what a weird name) I see her in one of those serials.. I stare at you from the glass door and you look at me the next second you disappear.
Govindamma comes to me and talks not knowing we are married. She enquires about my new married life and things. We shake hands and walk away. I come to your office, I meet Shruti who is your PA, she is a very good friend mine. She asks bout the married life and says you are out for lunch and asks me to wait in your cabin. I wait for you and I see lot of people pointing out at me and talking. Shruti walks in and I ask her why are they talking about me. She says they haven't seen Mr. Kevin's wife and they never expected you to be gorgeous (taking my own pride.. hell no) and then I ask so why do they have to it so obvious. They also say that Kevin is having an affair with Govindamma that 50 yr old lady.. He must be crazy to do something like this to have a wonderful person like you. I as usual don't react. Shruti pops again "how do you even keep quiet even after you know the fact he is having an affair and you guys have been married only for 4 months?" I just smile. I don't know where I get the tolerance to listen to wht people talk and what is happening and the way I react.. This is called "LOVE" and what I am waiting for is called "HOPE".
I see you walking down to the room and you with your tone "What are you doing in my office?" (a stupid question) Obviously I am not here for shopping. Thoughts running in my mind. I say " I just waned to surprise you, I bought you this sweat shirt" taking a packet out handing over to you. "What is the hurry to give now? You could have done in the evening."
Just as I expected you to react. I smile again." I love you honey, see you in the evening." I leave. I get out of the cabin, I see Govindamma walking towards me with astonishment. I just smile at her, she asks "What are you doing here?" I reply " I came to meet my husband , just wanted to surprise him but apparently I am surprised" She exclaims "Husband!! Who is that?"
"Kevin.. My love sitting in the cabin, best thing that has happened to me in my life" She is dumb struck not knowing how to react for now she knows that she is having an affair with a guy who is like her son-in-law. I gave her a hug and left home. I am sitting my car with lot of thoughts rushing in my brain as my driver takes me home. I get home and sit to chop vegetables for cooking., switched the TV on it says "Govindamma loves Kevin" I am taken aback..
I hear a faint voice behind "Ramya.. Ramya.." It is Kevin stuck in the shower without a towel, I run upstaires. "Are you okay? I have been calling you out for the ten minutes"
I reply, I am fine. I hand over the towel, he holds my hand and pulls me.. "I love you okay" and kisses my forehead I just smile and said "Come down, I am preparing dinner and time for some beer too!!"
I walk down laughing to myself..
I hear one more voice behind, "Ramya.. Ramya.. Its 8 get up and hit the gym"
I got up and first thing that comes out of my mouth "What theeeee f**k???"
Tuesday, March 18, 2008
what happens when there is too much love in the air?
I am very well known for my boldness and my low tolerance level! People actually kinda freak out when I get angry, I am not being proud of it,but this is how I am...
Now comes the part, when i fall in love!! Just hoping that atleast i will find my Mr.RIGHT!
Initially men are very nice to the women.. later on when the time goes by and women become nice to men, the attitude changes! I really don't blame them,, that is how people are! That is what literally happens to me, I don't know where does all my anger and my ego and every other bad aspect of me goes off,, when I'm around with him! Is this called LOVE??
I have been liking this guy for almost seven months now, and i haven't got the guts to go upto him and say,, "You are my life, Will you marry me?" probably because i am pretty influenced by the movies where they say "No" or rather i have always dreamt bout the guy asking me out in a nice place at the right time!
I have always wanted to get married to my very close friend or my best friend,, i feel that if a close friend can put up with your bad side and good side, be with you when you are low, make you smile,laugh,cry,annoy.. Why can't they rest of your life?? Infact you have known them for a pretty long time right??
I never really thought bout this until i knew this friend of mine for almost six months, we have been hanging out around here and there! Movies,Clubs,Pubs,Eat-Outs, Office (no he is not my colleague) where not,, and I never had anything for him! Then later on one day I was lost in my own World where I started liking him for the way he is,, he keeps me happy, treats me like a princess and I never really realized it till that day,, day by day my love for him increased until I actually thought that he is my MAN!!
Started putting up with all his fuss and madness,, enjoying even those harsh words from him.. I have atlast fallen in LOVE with the right person, but never had the guts to tell it to him.. Once when I really thought i should open up with him and say, "Moron, i have been thinking bout you and it is high time, we start dating each other" (That is the first thing that comes in my mind whenever we meet up these days)
Starting the conversation in a very plain way, the conversation got heated up,, end of the day we were arguing!! (That is what usually happens everyday)
I had to apologize, taking the blame on me.,, where I did not do anything!
Coming back to the topic i almost made it so obvious to the guy that it was he that i have been in love with almost for last seven months in the conversation stressing on all the "YOUs" wherever possible.. I never realized that men would actually be so dumb..
You are the first thing in my mind when I wake up and the last thing in my mind when I sleep!
And all I wanted was to pamper you with all my love! *blushes*
Love is the reason I argue all the time!
I just wish I had the guts to tell it to you that "I LOVE YOU"
SSshhhh... not now! :-)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
